Parish Council

The Parish Council consists of six elected members and three appointed members of the parish who serve three-year terms.

Each year, the terms of three members expire and new elections are held. All members of the parish 18 and older are encouraged to vote. New members are installed in June.

The Parish Council is a consultative and advisory council to the pastor, and it meets every other month.  The group brings ideas of fellow parishioners to the pastor during regular meetings, discusses issues the pastor brings to them and coordinates initiatives as requested by the pastor.   A summary of major topics is published regularly in the Sunday bulletin. Volunteers are called on to assist with the core committees.

Our Parish Council is here to represent the parishioners at-large. If you have any questions about what’s going on at the parish, please feel free to contact any of our members.

Blessed Sacrament Parish Council 2018-2019

Staff: Fr. Brannen, Fr. Tran, Deacon Clark, Lynn Brown
Chair: Bobby Kelly,
Vice Chair: Kris Tindol,
Secretary: Molly Adams,

Members/Council Representatives:
Mike Bolton, Dave Capallo, Bob Fritts, Jennifer Grayson, Cynthia Heil, Robyn Iannone, Margaret Kincaid, Maggie Lilly, Jennifer Melroy, Johnny Moran, Barbara Peterson, Richard Rochefort, Jeanette Schwartzburt